About Us


Ferry Point Marina & Yachtyard, which originally opened over 30 years ago, was purchased in 2007 by partners who live in Arnold and are avid boaters.  The marina has changed considerably over the years, and may be virtually unrecognizable from the original. Ferry Point Marina & Yacht, on Mill Creek and the Magothy River, now offers full general and mechanical services, slips and storage plus The Point Crabhouse & Grill.

Ferry Point Team Members


Linda Simkins – Linda@FerryPointMarina.com

Matthew Klein – Matt@FerryPointMarina.com

General Office Inquiries – Office@FerryPointMarina.com



Mark Miller – Mark@FerryPointMarina.com


Travel Lift Crew & Yard

John Eger – John@FerryPointMarina.com


Slip Rentals & Guest Services

Jeni Parris Brady – Jeni@FerryPointMarina.com


443.871.9088 Direct


Inquiries –  Storage@FerryPointMarina.com